Been a long time since…

…blog and roll.

(All right, for that, you can punch me if you meet me and are a Zeppelin fan, the latter being a sufficient condition, the former being a necessary one. … Yes, I just punched myself.)

Except for the two posts I just added, I haven’t done anything on this blog for a few months. (Not that anyone here is necessarily complaining about that.) But now that I’m settled back in Taiwan with wireless internet and some down time, I think I might as well contribute a little sum’n-sum’n.

While posting the two previous entries, I noticed on of this blog categories is “humor”. How funny! Conveniently enough I just wrote a new dialogue on my blog that is… of a  humorous bent. It is between two recurring denizens of my blog, Ernius and Bertus. I figured a little levity might be a shot in the arm some readers here might appreciate. If not, I can only say to the disinterested: Don’t. Click. This. Link! (If you do, though, start from the bottom and work your way up as Ernius and Bertus work their way into your heart. … Just a little rehearsal for the cheesy promotional slogan when they go 30 Rock.)

Even if it lacks actual ‘humor’, I believe E & B’s banter offers a number of suggestive philosophical glimmers in a muted homage to Plato. Be thou the judge.

And Happy Chinese New Year, better buckle up for a wild Year of the Cow! 新牛年快樂!恭禧發財!諸事順利!萬事如意!天主保佑!

4 Responses

  1. Oh geez, is it the year of the ox/cow already? I keep writing “rat” on all my checks….

  2. The cow. Always gets you.

  3. The cow. Always gets you.

    That’s bull.

  4. “(Not that anyone here is necessarily complaining about that.)”

    I’m complaining.

    GV

Leave a Reply

